Pumpkin Honey Cornbread

Most people make cornbread from those little boxes found in supermarkets everywhere. Well I have this strange but vivid memory from when I was younger about those little boxes. I remember that I was making cornbread with my mom and I had opened the box and poured its contents in a bowl. Well, to my surprise there was a dead fly in it! Yuck! I have since tried to avoid those little boxes, but last year caved and tried the apple cinnamon muffins (no flies were found)! It probably was a freak accident that I got a bad box, I am prone to things like this. Anyways, back to cornbread, homemade cornbread is so delicious, while the boxed mixes are often dry and chalky.

Read more »

Leave a Reply

